Musings on Mormonism



Funny search terms

WordPress has a cool feature where it tells you what search terms have led people to your site. Here are the most funny/unusual ones I’ve seen so far (with comments):

-geddy’s lee’s views chairman mao

(Rush consistently rakes in the hits, but I had no idea that Geddy Lee, their bassist, had any views on the Chairman that were worth looking up)

-mormons good natured people

(I agree!)

-scary facts about mormons

(I’m sure they were led to this post, which no doubt was a disappointment, being, of course, pro-Mormon)

-rush/is/an/amazing/band

(no argument here)

-rush is the greatest band ever

(probably true, as well)

-brigham young work play sleep

-marriage wisdom

(as I am always seeking rather than dispensing this, I am sure the searcher was unsatisfied)

-funny last name scholarship

(the funny thing is that such scholarships do exist! If your last name is Van Valkenburg, prepare yourself for some serious cash!)

-hello kitty statue

-scholarships for mormons

(those would be nice, but I haven’t encountered any yet)

-church of jesus latter day saints bryce

(probably a pretty good church, but this one is even better)

-cuteness across cultures

(I’d be interested to see what else has been said on this topic)

-band rush and mormons

(…and also for this topic)

-do you think my personality is too callo

(did they mean “callow” or “callous”, I wonder?)

-musings of mormon

(yep, he had those)

-“cat sympathies”

(huh?)

-taylor hartman mormon

(yes, he is)

-where to find cute mormon guys

(there’s one right here)

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Elliott says:

    LOLz

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 3 months ago
  2. * Scott says:

    We always suspected you had cat sympathies. Try to play them down or you will never make it past the powerful Dog Coalition.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 3 months ago
  3. * Bryce says:

    Haha, I know, it is a perilous time to be a cat sympthizer! And this just in: someone, somewhere in the world is searching the web for “mormon cat” 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 3 months ago
  4. * Bridget says:

    Hi Bryce. It’s me, Bridget. I followed your link from facebook and I really liked this post. I did the same thing a few months ago (here and your post reminded me I should take a look at the search terms again to see what’s new.

    My favorite is the guy wondering if he had a callo personality. And the fact that he thought Google could tell him.

    Take care.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 3 months ago
  5. * Bryce says:

    Hey Bridget! Thanks for reading. I have to admit, I think your search terms were more interesting and had more variety – it’s hard to compete with the likes of “oct 14th alien transcript”, “stay rich forever & ever, utah”, and “ikea ‘tempe’ ‘evil'”. (I also really like “favorite smell + thomas s. monson”)

    Yeah, I hope that callo guy somehow found his answers. If Google can’t solve such great mysteries of life, what is it really good for? 😉

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 3 months ago
  6. * Mish says:

    church of Jesus latter day saint Bryce, hahahaha

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

