Musings on Mormonism



Philosophy of blogging?

My brother-in-law keeps wondering when I’m going to post something new on here, yet, though I am very appreciative to have such a devoted fan (surely my only one), I’ve been dragging my feet to respond. This is, in large part, because I’m still not sure what to write on here. What should I write about? I have all sorts of ideas running through my head, but very rarely do I commit them to writing because 1) I’m lazy and 2) I can’t think of a good reason to write them. I would much rather not do something than do something for a dumb reason, and at this point where my readership is stuck at 1 – my wonderful bro-in-law who I happen to see every day – I feel that writing to such a tiny albeit appreciated audience would defeat the point of a blog; if I wanted to write essentially to myself, then I’d just write in my journal. I guess the bottom line is: advertise my blog.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kyle and Tiff says:

    Thanks Bryce for writing to me. You write, I’ll read. You always were the best next-oldest brother of my wife. If you write it, they will come.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 7 months ago


Leave a Reply

