Musings on Mormonism



Another great film by Miyazaki

I just got back from watching a truly great, inspiring film: “Spirited Away” by acclaimed Japanese director Hayao Miyazazki. Okay, I admit, if the film had some deeper metaphorical message, it all was lost on me, so when I say “inspirational” I think I actually mean that it was simply fun and really intriguing, animationally speaking. Yeah, I just made that word up. I think it also helped that I got to see it in good company, as well as on the big screen thanks to BYU’s fantastic International Cinema program. Seriously, some of the best (or most interesting, at least) movies I’ve seen have been through that program.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kyle and Tiff says:

    Bryce-man IS awesome. For example, today when he ate dinner, he ate dinner at MY house! If you will be friends with him, your life will be enhanced, in a growing way.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  2. * Zugman says:

    What this wise man has said is verily true.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

