Musings on Mormonism



Bryce’s First Blog — EVER!

So, when my brother-in-law started up a blog the other day, it suddenly dawned on me, “Whoa, having a blog is the cool thing to do these days!” Quite frankly, I’ve been a little reluctant to act on that thought because, well, what really is the point of having a blog anyway?! Clearly, one of the reasons to write a blog is to help friends and family keep up-to-date on happenings in your life, but beyond that, the only other motivation I can think of is to show the world how cool you think you are. Now, I actually think I am really cool, so a little self-aggrandizement doesn’t bother me. However, I would hope that a blog doesn’t have to be so blatantly self-serving, but that the impassioned ramblings seemingly inherent to a blog might actually be enjoyable or even -gasp!- useful to others. Wishful thinking, I know, but not impossible.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * agirlwho says:

    Hey, another blogger like me. Come look at my blog and make comments! I don’t have any. 😦

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 8 months ago


Leave a Reply

